Why you should hide or remove old boards and Pins
If you’ve converted a personal account to a business account, you’ll probably have a number of boards and pins from your original account that won’t be relevant to your audience – maybe your recipe collection, home décor ideas or dream holiday destinations… unless that’s your niche!
Before we set up your new boards, we need to do something with these old ones.
There are two options for cleaning out your old Pinterest boards:
- Delete them
- Make them “secret” – so you can still see them, but your followers won’t.
To do this, click on your board and then click on the pencil at the top left to edit.
From here you can toggle the “secret” button to hide the board from your public page, or you can delete the board at the bottom.
If you don’t want to delete a whole board, you can delete individual pins manually by clicking on the edit icon of the pin.